Middlesbrough College is a Statutory Corporation whose members are known as College Governors, and is a result of two mergers in 1995 (Kirby College and Acklam Sixth Form to become Middlesbrough College) and 2002 (Teesside Tertiary College and Middlesbrough College to become Middlesbrough College). 

The principal role of the Governing Body is to provide strategic leadership to the College, with the mission statement of ‘Driving Ambition and Inspiring Success’ being at the heart of everything it does. 

Read the full welcome


Robert Davies