# **Governing Body Governors and Co-opted Governors 2024-2025**

### **Current Membership Terms of Office (1 May 2025)**

## <u>Key</u>

- Text in red is the **estimated** final Term of Office.
- Text in purple is the **confirmed** final Term of Office.
- Staff & Student Governors are elected for a period of time and maybe re-elected again.
- The Principal / Chief Executive does not have a Term of Office whilst serving as a Governor.
- An orange fill denotes the current Term of Office is due to expire within the next 12 to 15 months with a review/decision required by the Search and Governance Committee to extend to a further term (if applicable) or recruit a new member to fill the upcoming vacancy.
- All final terms of office/resignations/change of role are detailed at the end of the document

COMPOSITION OF GOVERNING BODY	Total Membership	23 Governors
	College Governors Staff Governors Principal/CEO Student Governors	18 2 1 2

College Governors - 17

Name	Start Date	End Date for First Term of Office	End date for Final Term of Office (2)
Ms R Anderson	21 March 2019	20 March 2023	20 March 2027 (confirmed)
Mr I Anwar	25 September 2023	24 September 2027	24 September 2031
Ms J Castor	26 September 2022	25 September 2026	25 September 2030
Mr R Davies	1 August 2013	31 July 2017	31 July 2023 Further extended to 31 July 2025 (confirmed)
Mrs M Gaze	21 October 2024	20 October 2028 (with a further four year term as an option)	19 October 2032
Mr A Hassack	11 July 2024	10 July 2028	10 July 2032
Mr M Lamb	1 August 2022	31 July 2026	31 July 2030
Mr D Lusardi	16 December 2021	15 December 2025	15 December 2029 (confirmed)
Mrs P Lynn	22 March 2021	21 March 2025	21 March 2029 (confirmed)
Mr M McClintock	19 October 2020	18 October 2024	18 October 2028 (confirmed)
Ms S Mirsalehi	15 July 2019	14 July 2023	14 July 2027 (confirmed)
Mr P Sharp	23 March 2020	22 March 2024	22 March 2028 (confirmed)

Mr J Tait	26 September 2022	25 September 2026	25 September 2030	
Mr I Wallace	24 October 2023	23 October 2027	23 October 2031	
Mr M Wells	16 December 2025	15 December 2029	15 December 2033	
Mrs L Woods	24 October 2023	23 October 2027	23 October 2031	
Mr I Wright	14 December 2017	13 December 2021	13 December 2025 (confirmed)	

#### Staff and Student Governors - 4

Name	Category of Governor	Start Date	Term of Office end date (only 1 term of office unless elected again)
Mr D Still	Staff Governor (Academic)	17 October 2019	16 October 2023
		17 October 2023	16 October 2027
Mrs A Pajura-Jaszczak	Staff Governor (Business Support)	17 October 2022	16 October 2026
Ms O Rose-Manners	Student Governor	11 July 2024	31 July 2025
Mr T Edgcombe	Student Governor	13 July 2023	31 July 2025
Mrs Z Lewis	Principal / Chief Executive	26 September 2013	In post as long as tenure as Principal/CEO

Co-opted Governors – 7

Name	Start Date	End Date for First Term of Office	End Date for Final Term of Office
Mr S Brown	16 December 2021	15 December 2025 (further 2 year term up to 15 December 2027)	15 December 2029
Mr D Budd	13 July 2023	12 July 2025 (initial 2 year fixed term), extended for a further 2 years up to 12 July 2027 (with a further four-year term as an option)	12 July 2031
Ms C Cannon	22 March 2021	21 March 2025 (initial 1 year fixed term, extended a further 2 years March 22, extended by a further one year in Oct 23 – then can do a further final 4 year term)	21 March 2029 (confirmed)
Mr A Coleman-Cooke	15 December 2022	14 December 2026	14 December 2030
Mr A Hanif	6 July 2017	5 July 2021	5 July 2025 (confirmed)
Mrs S Lane	21 October 2024	20 October 2028	19 October 2032
Ms A Shaffi	16 December 2024	15 December 2028	15 December 2033

To note - there is no defined number for Co-opted Governors - they can vary depending upon need

# **End of Terms of Office**

Name	Category	Start Date	End Date for Term of Office			
Academic year 2023-2024	Academic year 2023-2024					
Ms M Gaze	2 November 2015	1 November 2019	31 October 2023 (confirmed) / Further term extended for up to one year until <u>31 October 2024</u> or until after the next College Ofsted visit. Term ended 18 March 2024			
Mr M Cameron	Student Governor	15 December 2022	31 July 2024 (confirmed)			
Mr M Laidler	5 May 2023	31 July 2024 (or after next full College Ofsted visit, whichever is the sooner)	31 July 2024			
Miss S Shepherd	1 August 2016	31 July 2020	31 July 2024 (confirmed)			
Academic year 2024-2025	Academic year 2024-2025					

# **Resignations/Change of Category of Membership**

Name	Category	Start Date	End Date for Term of Office	Date of Change/Resignation
Academic year 2023-	2024			
Ms M Brant-Smith	13 July 2023	12 July 2027	12 July 2031	Resigned 22 September 2023
Ms E Rennison	17 October 2022	16 October 2026	16 October 2030	Resigned 9 November 2023
Mr D Dodds	13 July 2023	12 July 2027	12 July 2031	Resigned 20 February 2024
Mr M King	College Governor	15 December 2022	13 December 2024 (1st Term)	11 July 2024 moved to Co-Opted confirmed
Ms S Lane	College Governor	18 October 2018	17 October 2022	21 October 2024 moved to Co-Opted confirmed
Academic year 2024-	2025			
Mr M King	11 July 2024	10 July 2028	10 July 2032	Resigned 4 December 2024
Mr R Davies	College Governor	1 August 2025	31 July 2027 (2 year Term)	31 July 2025 moved to Co-opted confirmed
Ms B Murphy	1 October 2024	30 September 2028	30 September 2032	Resigned 1 May 2025