

## Committee Structure and Membership - 16 December 2024

Key: Chair of Committee / Vice Chair of Committee / (CO) Co-opted Governor

| Audit and Risk (7)   | Corporate Services (10)  | Higher Education (5)   | Remuneration (6)  | Search & Governance (7)  | Curriculum and Standards (11)  | Employer Voice and Engagement (7)   |
|--|--|--|---|--|--|---|
| Mr I Wright<br>Ms R Anderson   | Mrs J Castor<br>Ms S Mirsalehi   | Mr M McClintock<br>Mrs P Lynn  | Ms S Mirsalehi<br>Mrs P Lynn                              | Mr R Davies<br>Mrs P Lynn  | Mrs P Lynn<br>Mrs M Gaze   | Ms S Lane Ms R Anderson Mr I Anwar  |
| Mr D Budd (CO) Mr M McClintock Mr A Coleman Cooke (CO) Mr I Wallace Mr M Wells   | Mr S Brown (CO) Mr R Davies Mr I Anwar Mr M Lamb Mrs Z Lewis Mr D Lusardi Mrs A Pajura-Jaszczak Mr P Sharp | Mr R Davies Mrs Z Lewis Mrs L Woods + Student Rep + Mr B Robinson Mr O Rodley Mr P Stone | Ms J Castor<br>Mr R Davies<br>Mr I Wallace<br>Mr I Wright | Mrs Z Lewis Mrs J Castor Mr M McClintock Ms S Mirsalehi Mr I Wright  | Ms C Cannon (CO) Mr A Hassack Mrs S Lane (CO) Mrs Z Lewis Ms B Murphy Ms A Shaffi (CO) Mr D Still Mr J Tait Dr L Woods | Mr D Lusardi Ms B Murphy Mr M Wells + employer rep Mr D Dodds + Mrs Z Lewis and relevant SLT and SLTT members |
| Selection (Senior Posts) Chair of Governors Vice Chair of Governors Principal and Chief Executive Chairs of Committees   |  | Settlement (3) Chair of Governors Vice Chair of Governors Chair of Corporate Services    |   | Special (3) Vice Chair of Governors Chair of Corporate Services  | Appeals (Senior Postholders) (3) Chair of Corporate Services Vice Chair of Governors                                   |   |
| (For this Committee, the Chair of Governors is empowered to select a substitute when a Chair of Committee is not available).  (The Principal & Chief Executive is excluded from any recruitment for the post of Principal and Chief Executive and hence the membership profile will reduce by 1) |  |  |   | For both the Special and Appeals Committees, an additional member (either the Chair of Remuneration or Audit and Risk) will be added, subject to their availability. |  |   |

## To Note:

- Mr Aslam Hanif is also a Co-opted Governor of the Equality & Diversity Committee (this is not a direct sub-committee of the Governing Body).
- Mr Andrew Hassack is also the Safeguarding Link Governor of the College's Strategic Safeguarding Committee (this is not a direct sub-committee of the Governing Body)