Governing Body Governors and Co-opted Governors 2022-2023

Current Membership Terms of Office (21 July 2023)

Key

• Text in red is the **estimated** final Term of Office.

- Text in purple is the **confirmed** final Term of Office.
- Staff & Student Governors are elected for a period of time and maybe re-elected again.
- The Principal / Chief Executive does not have a Term of Office whilst serving as a Governor.
- An orange fill denotes the current Term of Office is due to expire within the next 12 to 15 months with a review/decision required by the Search and Governance Committee to extend to a further term (if applicable) or recruit a new member to fill the upcoming vacancy.
- All final terms of office/resignations/change of role are detailed at the end of the document

COMPOSITION OF GOVERNING BODY	Total Membership	23 Governors
	College Governors Staff Governors Principal/CEO Student Governors	18 2 1 2

College Governors – 15 (3 vacancies)

Name	Start Date	End Date for First Term of Office	End date for Final Term of Office (2)	
Ms R Anderson	21 March 2019	20 March 2023	20 March 2027 (confirmed)	
Ms J Castor	26 September 2022	25 September 2026	25 September 2030	
Mr R Davies	1 August 2013	31 July 2017	31 July 2023 /Further extended to <u>31 July 2025</u> (confirmed)	
Mr D Dodds	13 July 2023	12 July 2027	12 July 2031	
Ms M Gaze	2 November 2015	1 November 2019	31 October 2023 (confirmed) / Further term extended for up to one year until <u>31 October 2024</u> or until after the next College Ofsted visit whichever is the sooner	
Mr M King	15 December 2022	14 December 2024 (initial 2 year term) (can be extended to 14 Dec 2026)	14 December 2030	
Mr M Lamb	1 August 2022	31 July 2026	31 July 2030	
Mrs S Lane	18 October 2018	17 October 2022	17 October 2026 (confirmed)	
Mr D Lusardi	16 December 2021	15 December 2025	15 December 2029	
Mrs P Lynn	22 March 2021	21 March 2025	21 March 2029	
Mr M McClintock	19 October 2020	18 October 2024	18 October 2028	
Ms S Mirsalehi	15 July 2019	14 July 2023	14 July 2027 (confirmed)	
Mr P Sharp	23 March 2020	22 March 2024	22 March 2028 (confirmed)	

Mr J Tait	26 September 2022	25 September 2026	25 September 2030	
Mr I Wright	14 December 2017	13 December 2021	13 December 2025 (confirmed)	

Staff and Student Governors - 4

Name	Category of Governor		Start Date	Term of Office end date (only 1 term of office unless elected again)
Mr D Still	Staff Governor (Academic)		17 October 2019	16 October 2023
Mrs A Pajura-Jaszczak	Staff Governor (Business Supp	Staff Governor (Business Support)		16 October 2026
Mr M Cameron	Student Governor	Student Governor		31 July 2023 Extended to 31 July 2024
Mr T Edgcombe	Student Governor	Student Governor		31 July 2024
Mrs Z Lewis	Principal / Chief Executive	26 September 2013		In post as long as tenure as Principal/CEO

Co-opted Governors – 9

Name	ne Start Date End Date for First Term of Office		End Date for Final Term of Office	
Ms M Brant-Smith	13 July 2023	12 July 2027	12 July 2031	
Mr S Brown	16 December 2021	15 December 2025	15 December 2029	
Mr D Budd	13 July 2023	12 July 2025 (initial 2 year fixed term)		
Ms C Cannon	22 March 2021	21 March 2024 (initial 1 year fixed term, extended a further 2 years March 22, can be extended a further 1 year within the first term of office)	21 March 2029	
Mr A Coleman-Cooke	15 December 2022	14 December 2026	14 December 2030	
Mr A Hanif	6 July 2017	5 July 2021	5 July 2025 (confirmed)	
Mr M Laidler	5 May 2023	31 July 2024 (or after next full College Ofsted visit, whichever is the sooner)	31 July 2024	
Ms E Rennison	17 October 2022	16 October 2026	16 October 2030	
Miss S Shepherd	1 August 2016	31 July 2020	31 July 2024 (confirmed)	

To note - there is no defined number for Co-opted Governors - they can vary depending upon need

End of Terms of Office 2022-23

Name	Category	Start Date	End Date for Term of Office	
Mrs H Ashton	College Governor	21 March 2019	20 March 2023 (confirmed) - no second term taken	
Mr S Wilson	Co-opted Governor	19 May 2019	18 May 2023 (confirmed)	
Mr A Stephenson	Co-opted Governor	13 July 2015	12 July 2023 (confirmed)	
Mr P Studd	College Governor	13 July 2015	12 July 2023 (confirmed)/Extended until <u>13 July 2023</u> to allow for final GB meeting	

Resignations/Change of Category of Membership 2022-23

Name	Category	Start Date	End Date for Term of Office	Date of Change/Resignation
Mr J Robson	Co-opted Governor	16 December 2021	15 December 2025 (1 st Term)	Resigned 15 July 2022
Mr L Holdsworth	Co-opted Governor	18 October 2021	17 October 2025	Resigned 11 August 2022
Mr P Lenihan	Student Governor	18 October 2021	31 July 2023	Resigned 12 September 2022
Mr M Ellis	Staff Governor (Bus Sup)	15 July 2021	14 July 2025	Resigned from post 14 September 2022
Miss E Rennison	College Governor	16 December 2021	15 December 2025 (1 st Term)	17 October 2022 moved to EM confirmed
Mr S Green	Co-opted Governor	16 October 2017	15 October 2025 (2 nd Term)	Resigned 10 January 2023
Mr M Laidler	College Governor	15 July 2019	14 July 2023 (1 st Term)	5 May 2023 moved to EM confirmed
Ms M Wild	Student Governor	15 December 2022	31 July 2024	Resigned 18 May 2023
Mr E Kunonga	College Governor	16 December 2021	15 December 2025	Resigned 11 July 2023