

## **Committee Structure and Membership – 25 September 2023**

Key: Chair of Committee / Vice Chair of Committee / (CO) Co-opted Governor

Audit and Risk (6)  Mr I Wright Ms R Anderson  Mr D Budd (CO) Mr M King Mr M McClintock Mr A Coleman Cooke (CO)	Corporate Services (9)  Chair tbc Ms S Mirsalehi  Mr S Brown (CO) Ms J Castor Mr R Davies Mr I Anwar Mr M Lamb Mrs Z Lewis Mr D Lusardi Mrs A Pajura-Jaszczak Mr P Sharp	Higher Education (4)  Mr M McClintock Mrs P Lynn  Mr R Davies Mrs Z Lewis  + Student Rep Mr B Robinson Mr P Stone Mr O Rodley	Remuneration (5)  Ms S Mirsalehi Mrs P Lynn  Ms J Castor Mr R Davies Mr I Wright	Search & Governance (7)  Mr R Davies Mrs P Lynn  Mrs Z Lewis Mr M McClintock Ms S Mirsalehi Miss S Shepherd (CO) Mr I Wright	Curriculum and Standards (9)  Mrs P Lynn Miss M Gaze  Ms C Cannon (CO) Mr D Dodds Mrs S Lane Mrs Z Lewis Miss E Rennison (CO) Mr D Still Mr J Tait
Selection (Senior Posts) Chair of Governors Vice Chair of Governors Principal and Chief Executive Chairs of Committees		Settlement (3) Chair of Governors Vice Chair of Governors Chair of Corporate Services		Special (3) Vice Chair of Governors Chair of Corporate Services	Appeals (Senior Postholders) (3) Chair of Corporate Services Vice Chair of Governors
(For this Committee, the Chair of Governors is empowered to select a substitute when a Chair of Committee is not available).  (The Principal & Chief Executive is excluded from any recruitment for the post of Principal and Chief Executive and hence the membership profile will reduce by 1)				For both the Special and Appeals Committees, an additional member (either the Chair of Remuneration or Audit and Risk) will be added, subject to their availability.	

## To Note:

- Mr Aslam Hanif is also a Co-opted Governor of the Equality & Diversity Committee (this is not a direct sub-committee of the Governing Body).
- Mr Michael Laidler is also a Co-opted Governor of the College's Strategic Safeguarding Committee (this is not a direct sub-committee of the Governing Body)